e-BANGI Journal is a refereed electronic journal of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities (FSSK), Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM), Bangi, Selangor.

The purpose of having an electronic journal by the Faculty is in line with the UKM’s official status as a research university under the 9th Malaysia Plan. As an electronic journal, e-Bangi Journal provides an additional premise for intellectual discourse, dissemination of research findings and theoretical debates among academics and researchers in Malaysia and world-wide.

Research Areas

Social and Physical Environment,
History, Politic & Strategy,
Malay Language, Literature and Cultural Studies,
Media & Communication,
Psychology & Human Development,
Language & Linguistic.

Discipline(s) / Subdiscipline(s): 

1. Arts & Humanities
         - Philosophy
         - History
         - Languages & linguistics

2.    Social Sciences
       - Cultural & ethnic studies
       - Gender studies
       - Anthropology & Sociology
       - Media & communication

e-BANGI Journal is bilingual, that is Bahasa Malaysia and English and publication of articles will be FOUR times a year (January, May, July and November) for a regular issues. For special issues, it is based on demand and request from the authors and institutions. Submissions for publication will be refereed by the editorial committee as well as experts associated with the themes of the respective submissions. Papers are indexed by google scholar and MyAis (Malaysian Abstracting and Indexing System.

Journal Homepage Image

Vol 16, No 8 (2019)

Table of Contents


Muhamad Nadhir Abdul Nasir, Alfa Nur Aini Erman Efendi
Muhamad Nadhir Abdul Nasir, Alfa Nur Aini Erman Efendi, Rosila Bee Mohd Hussain
Noor Hanita Abdul Majid, Husna Munirah Ahmad Kamil, Abu Dzar Samsudin, Maisarah Ali
Aini Fatihah Roslam, Nor Azizan Idris, Zarina Othman
Shuti Steph Khumalo
Marfunizah Ma'Dan, Muhamad Takiyuddin Ismail, Sity Daud
Norhafizah Musa, Azahar Yaakub@Ariffin, Wan Ali Wan Jusoh, Mohd Hambali Rashid
Nor-Ina Kanyo, Ruslan Rainis, Ahmad Tarmizi Abdul Rahman, Norcikeyonn Samuni, Siti An-Nur Arsyi Lajimin
Muritala Dauda, Mohammad Zaki Ahmad, Mohammad Faisol Keling
Abdelrazzaq Tahat
Ohueri Chukwuka Christian, Nwobodo Stanley, Enegbuma Wallace Imoudu, Habil Hadina
Motladi Angeline Setlhako
Zalmizy Hussin, Siti Rohana Ahmad